Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
6

Beyond Assistance

Post #40. Warner's River Report for August 2022.
6
First, I didn’t slip, I leaped ... thought 
I'd fly off into the white soft clouds
but they were only reflections in the river.

One bounce off the railroad trestle
and I was floating downstream.
No more going in circles

with dogs jumping onto my back
their nails digging into my flesh
-- round and round we go

to your cheers and applause.
Above and Below is one place 
for me now. While ...

my carcass bobs up and down
under the railroad trestle
pushed by gravity, pulled by the moon.

But I am free
floating to the sea
Beyond Assistance.

~w.

Leave a comment

Proper Cloud Hands Meditation continues every Saturday morning around eight in Kla HaYa Park facing the Snohomish River.

Follow me on Twitter!

Subscribe for Free!

6 Comments
Tai Chi & Me
Tai Chi & Me
Authors
Warner Blake